Header Bar Graphic
Space Image and IconSpace HeaderKids Image
Spacer Space IconHomepage ButtonWhat is NASA Quest ButtonSpacerCalendar of Events ButtonWhat is an Event ButtonHow do I Participate ButtonSpacerBios and Journals ButtonSpacerPics, Flicks and Facts ButtonArchived Events ButtonQ and A ButtonNews ButtonSpacerEducators and Parents ButtonSpacer
Highlight Graphic
Sitemap ButtonSearch ButtonContact Button
 

 

link to eweek.org

Quest and JSC Distance Learning Outpost continues:

National Engineers Week

February 25 - March 1, 2002

 

National Engineers Week, also known as E-Week, is designed to encourage students to pursue careers in engineering, math, science and technology. This webcast series consists of six different webcast events where students and classrooms from across the country can have interactive discussions with NASA engineers. We are celebrating a week later, which is a great continuation of events.

All webcasts are one hour long. Though we give a target age for each webcast, that is used only as a guide for planning. If you are interested in a particular expert's area, but don't fit the target audience, please join us anyway.

Webcasts Schedule

Date and Time
Grade Level
Expert Engineer

February 25

11 am PT
1 pm CT
2 pm ET

 

6 - 8

Brion Au
EarthKAM Project Engineer
Read Brion's bio

Read Brion's journals.
View the Archive

February 26

11 am PT
1 pm CT
2 pm ET

 

9 - 12

NASA Cooperative Education Students

Engineering Students

Read Laurie Darling's bio
Read Louis Malone's bio
Read Fernando Zumbado's bio

View the Archive

February 27

8 am PT
10 am CT
11 am ET

 

4 - 6

Ralph Anderson
Electronics Engineer
Read Ralph's bio

Also celebrating Black History Month!
View the Archive

February 27

11 am PT
1 pm CT
2 pm ET

 

6 - 8

Anthony Bruins
Systems Integration Engineer
Read Anthony's bio

Read Anthony's journals.

Also celebrating Black History Month!
View the Archive

February 28

11 am PT
1 pm CT
2 pm ET

 

9 - 12

Craig Schafer
Electrical Engineer/Physicist
ISS Microgravity Sciences Requirements Manager
Read Craig's bio

Read Craig's journals.

View the Archive

 

March 1

11 am PT
1 pm CT
2 pm ET

 

4 - 6

Elizabeth Bloomer
Mechanical Engineer
Read Elizabeth's bio

Read Elizabeth's journals.
View the Archive

See our calendar of events

How to View Archive

Cool links to check out for more information:

National Engineers Week official website

Launch a Career in Engineering Bookmark:
Check out this new educational product from NASA Spacelink. "Launch a Career in Engineering" is a cut and fold bookmark with information about careers in engineering. Designed as a tool for encouraging students to explore career possibilities, this resource lists helpful websites and NASA related engineering information.

NASA Spacelink page: Careers

Introduce a Girl to Engineering Day will take place on Thursday, February 21, 2002.

You can also find all kinds of ideas and information about engineers by using the "Search" feature on the Quest site. Another way to search is through the "What NASA People Do" feature on Quest.

This page last updated 02-11-02. Stay tuned for further updates.

 

 
Spacer        

Footer Bar Graphic
SpacerSpace IconAerospace IconAstrobiology IconWomen of NASA IconSpacer
Footer Info