National Aeronautics and Space Administration + NASA Quest
 Find it at NASA
 Go
 Spaceward Bound Banner
Welcome to the Training Webcasts for Spaceward Bound Mojave 2010

Webcast Training sessions:

Wednesday, February 17, 2010 @ 3 - 4 pm Pacific (6 - 7 pm Eastern, 2300 GMT)

  • Welcome
  • Introduction to the science of the Mojave
  • Why we go there, the big picture
  • Intro to education goals

Accompanying Materials:

What to Bring (doc) or (pdf)
Chris' Slides (359K ppt)
Henry's Slides (4.9M ppt) Henry's Slides
Liza's Slides (629K ppt)
Images from the Atacama Desert and Mars - Jacek Wierzchos(2.86M ppt
Article on the holographic microscope referred to by Henry

Video

Webcast Archive: LARGE file (609.mov) or
Windows Media Version (2.37 M)

Tuesday, March 2, 2010 @ 3 - 4 pm Pacific (6 - 7 pm Eastern, 2300 GMT)

Tuesday, March 16, 2010 @ 3 - 4 pm Pacific (6 - 7 pm Eastern, 2300 GMT)

 FirstGov  NASA


Editor: Linda Conrad
NASA Official: Liza Coe
Last Updated: February 2010